No Chill

Created by Jess Martinez (Editor), Mahnoor Rehman (Journalist), Quattro Musser (Journalist), and Lucia Daranyi (Graphic Designer) in FG200 Feminist Theory during Block 6 2022

“This magazine emphasizes the interlocking systems of class, gender, and race-based oppression within climate change movements and the impacts of climate change on marginalized communities. As you may have noticed, our magazine uses various recycled materials and was constructed as a collage. We created our magazine in this way to repurpose old materials and demonstrate our dedication to our current climate crises.”
—Jess Martinez, Editor

View the “Table of Contents” below, and click here to read No Chill in its entirety.

SevenQUEEN: The Ecofeminist Edition

Created by Pardes Lyons-Warren (Editor), Mazlyn Freier (Editorial Assistant), Carol Holan (Journalist), Rhetta Power (Journalist), and Mia Altenau (Graphic Designer)

“Our goal is to provide a relevant publication for you: the queer youth of America. We are inspired by the Riot Grrrl philosophy of craving ‘records and books and fanzines that speak to US that WE feel included in and can understand in our own ways’ (Bikini Kill 478). We know that there are a lot of
magazines targeted to teen girls, but we also know straight girls aren’t the only teens who want to read magazines. We’re here hoping to add something different to the mix, because we rarely felt spoken to or included.”
Pardes Lyons-Warren, Editor

Click here to read SevenQUEEN: The Ecofeminist Edition!






Breaking Patriarchy

PatriarchyThis video, written and produced by Andra Metcalfe, Hunton Russell, and Emma Singer during the First-Year Experience (FYE) section of FG110 Introduction to Feminist & Gender Studies at Colorado College with Professor Heidi R. Lewis during Block 1 2018, explores how youth can better understand and address patriarchy.




This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Top and then Bottom L to R: Abigail Turner, Skye Guindon, Jane Hatfield, Professor Heidi R. Lewis, Hunton Russell, Emma Caligor, Sam Lovett, Skylar Owens, Emma Singer, Andra Metcalfe, Jasmine Linder, Avia Hailey, Nathalie Reinstein, and Sakina Bhatti